COOKIES POLICY

This website may use some cookies to enhance your browsing experience. Please, before continuing with your navigation through our website, we recommend that you read the COOKIES POLICY.

Program

The INC 3D Online Conference will provide a unique environment for participants to learn, do networking and share knowledge and experiences. 

May 24, 2021

3D PLATFORM OPENING

May 24, 2021

May 25, 2021

OFFICIAL OPENING

7:00-7:05 am PDT | 4.00-4.05 pm CEST | 7:30-7:35 pm IST | 10:00-10:05 pm HKT | May 26, 12:00-12:05 am AEST

Michael Waring, INC Chairman
Goretti Guasch, INC Executive Director

May 25, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 04:05 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

ALMONDS

7:05-8:30 am PDT | 4.05-5.30 pm CEST | 7:35-9:00 pm IST | 10:05-11:30 pm HKT | May 26, 12:05-1:30 am AEST

Chair: Brian Ezell, Vice President, Wonderful Pistachios & Almonds, USA
Panel:
- Laura Gerhard, Director of Strategic Planning and Marketing, Blue Diamond Growers, USA
- Craig Duerr, Vice President of International Sales & Marketing, Campos Brothers, USA
- Paul Thompson, Managing Director, Select Harvests, Australia
- Antonio Pont Jr., President, Crisol de Frutos Secos, Spain
- Raju Bhatia, Founder and Managing Partner, California Agri Nuts Corporation, India  

Sponsored by Setton Pistachio of Terra Bella
May 25, 2021 | 04:05 PM - 05:30 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

NUTS HAVE NEVER BEEN SEEN LIKE THIS BEFORE: INTRODUCING TOMRA 5C

8:30-8:50 am PDT | 5.30-5:50 pm CEST | 9:00-9:20 pm IST | 11:30-11:50 pm HKT | May 26, 1:30-1:50 am AEST

Sponsored by TOMRA FOOD
May 25, 2021 | 05:30 PM - 05:50 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

HAZELNUTS

9:00-10:30 am PDT | 6.00-7.30 pm CEST | 9:30-11:00 pm | May 26, 12:00-1:30 am HKT | May 26, 2:00-3:30 am AEST

Chair: Hasan Sabir, General Manager, Sabirlar,Turkey
Panel:
- Riccardo Calcagni, CEO, Besana Group, Italy 
- Sean Denfeld, Owner and Managing Director, Denfeld Packing/Laurel Foods, USA
- Jorge Uslar, President, Hazelnut Committee of Chile, Chile
- Jean-Luc Reigne, General Director, Unicoque, France

Sponsored by Maseto Technologies
May 25, 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

May 26, 2021

MACADAMIAS (STAGE 1)

5:00-6:00 am PDT | 2.00-3.00 pm CEST | 5:30-6:30 pm IST | 8:00-9:00 pm HKT | 10:00-11:00 pm AEST

Chair: Lizel Pretorius, Chief Executive Officer, Macadamias South Africa (SAMAC), South Africa
Panel:
- Richard Sampson Genest, Director, Chief Commercial Officer, Stahmann Webster, Australia
- Dr. Rui Shi, Consultant, China Macadamia Committee, China Chamber of Commerce CFNA, China
- Charles Muigai, Chief Executive Officer, Nut Processors Association of Kenya, Kenya
- José E. Mendes-Camargo, Co-Founder and Director, Queennut Macadamia, Brazil

May 26, 2021 | 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

PINE NUTS (STAGE 2)

5:00-6:00 am PDT | 2.00-3.00 pm CEST | 5:30-6:30 pm IST | 8:00-9:00 pm HKT | 10:00-11:00 pm AEST

Chair: Pino Calcagni, Honorary President, Besana Group, Italy
Panel:
- Chen Ying, Director of Cereal and Oils Department, China Chamber of Commerce CFNA, China
- Andrei Mikhailenko, Managing Director, Siberian Pine Nuts, Russia
- Abdulkadir Çikmaz, Managing Partner, Kahraman Tarim, Turkey
- Albert González, General Manager, Pinfruse, Spain

May 26, 2021 | 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 2

KEY TECHNOLOGY BuzzTalk INTERVIEW WITH GUILLAUME PAGY, PAGYSA and NOVA FRUITS INTL. (STAGE 1 & 2)

6:00-6:20 am PDT | 3.00-3:20 pm CEST | 6:30-6:50 pm IST | 9:00-9:20 pm HKT | 11:00-11:20 pm AEST

Sponsored by KEY TECHNOLOGY
May 26, 2021 | 03:00 PM - 03:20 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1 & 2

LAITRAM’S CONTINUOUS INNOVATION STORY: FROM INDUSTRY-LEADING ORGANIC COOLSTEAM® PASTEURIZATION TO PRECISION ROASTING™ (STAGE 1 & 2)

6:30 am-6:50 PDT | 3:30-3:50 pm CEST | 7:00-7:20 pm IST | 9:30-9:50 pm HKT | 11:30-11:50 pm AEST

Sponsored by LAITRAM
May 26, 2021 | 03:30 PM - 03:50 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1 & 2

WALNUTS (STAGE 1)

7:00-8:30 am PDT | 4.00-5.30 pm CEST | 7:30-9:00 pm IST | 10:00-11:30 pm HKT | May 27, 12:00-1:30 am AEST

Chair: Bill Carriere, President/CEO, Carriere Family Farms, USA

Panel:
- Jinkui Zhou, Deputy General Manager, Fenyang Reell Food Co., China
- Edmundo Valderrama, President, Chilenut, Chile
- Gunjan V. Jain, Managing Director, VKC Nuts, India 
- Valerii Mardari, Export Department Manager, Maestro Nut, Moldova

May 26, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

RAISINS, PRUNES & CRANBERRIES (STAGE 2)

7:00-8:30 am PDT | 4.00-5.30 pm CEST | 7:30-9:00 pm IST | 10:00-11:30 pm HKT | May 27, 12:00-1:30 am AEST

Chair: Dane Lance, President and CEO, Sunsweet Growers, USA
Panel:
- Sebastian Plaza, Sales and Product Manager, Frutexsa, Chile
- Koray Oz, Board Member, Anatolia A.Ş., Turkey
- Colin Zhu, Vice President, Lontrue Co. Ltd, China
- Tim Richardsen, Director Global Partner Management, Bösch Boden Spies, Germany

May 26, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 2

KREYENBORG: INFRARED LIGHT TECHNOLOGY: AN ALL-NATURAL PROCESS FOR PASTEURIZATION AND ROASTING OF NUTS, SEEDS & DRIED FRUITS (STAGE 1 & 2)

8:30-8:45 am PDT | 5.30-5:45 pm CEST | 9:00-9:15 pm IST | 11:30-11:45 pm HKT | May 27, 1:30-1:45 am AEST

Sponsored by KREYENBORG
May 26, 2021 | 05:30 PM - 05:45 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1 & 2

MEET QcifEye: THE FUTURE OF QUALITY CONTROL AND LINE MONITORING (STAGE 1 & 2)

8:45-9:00 am PDT | 5.45-6:00 pm CEST | 9:15-9:30 pm IST | 11:45pm - 12:00am (+1) HKT | May 27, 1:45-2:00 am AEST

Sponsored by QCIFY
May 26, 2021 | 05:45 PM - 06:00 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1 & 2

CASHEWS (STAGE 1)

9:00-10:30 am PDT | 6.00-7.30 pm CEST | 9:30-11:00 pm IST | May 27, 12:00-1:30 am HKT | May 27, 2:00-3:30 am AEST

Chair: Ganesh Rajaraman, Senior Vice President, Cashew Sales and Marketing, Olam International, USA
Panel:
- Pankaj N. Sampat, Director, Samsons Traders, India
- David Rosenblatt, President, The Richard Franco Agency, USA 
- Kees Blokland, Director, Global Trading & Agency, Netherlands

May 26, 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

PECANS (STAGE 2)

9:00-10:00 am PDT | 6.00-7.00 pm CEST | 9:30-10:30 pm IST | May 27, 12:00-1:00 am HKT | May 27, 2:00-3:00 am AEST

Chair: Jeffrey Sanfilippo, Chief Executive Officer, John B. Sanfilippo & Son, Inc., USA    

Panel:
- Ricardo Martínez-Cobian, Chief Operating Officer, Pecaninis, Mexico
- Andreas Snyman, Executive Manager, GWK, South Africa
- Andrew Waddell, Sales Manager, Stahmann Webster, Australia

Sponsored by Maseto Technologies
May 26, 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 2

May 27, 2021

DATES, APRICOTS & FIGS (STAGE 1)

5:00-6:30 am PDT | 2.00-3.30 pm CEST | 5:30-7:00 pm IST | 8:00-9:30 pm HKT | 10:00-11:30 pm AEST

Chair: Ahmed Boujbel, General Manager, Boudjebel, Tunisia
Panel:
- Guillaume Pagy, General Manager, Pagysa & Nova Foods, Turkey
- Hoda Asgaroladi, General Manager, Hassas Export, Iran
- Mark Masten, CEO, Joolies, USA

May 27, 2021 | 02:00 PM - 03:30 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

BRAZIL NUTS (STAGE 2)

5:00-6:00 am PDT | 2.00-3.00 pm CEST | 5:30-6:30 pm IST | 8:00-9:00 pm HKT | 10:00-11:00 pm AEST

Chair: Edward Danon, Director, Voicevale, UK

Panel:
- Jose Padilla, Commercial Director, Amazonas and Manutata, Bolivia
- Byron Machuca, Commercial Manager, White Lion Foods, Peru
- Kris Dahlinger, Trader, ATCO, Germany
- Dan Phipps, President and CEO, Red River Foods, USA

May 27, 2021 | 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 2

TOUCHSTONE INSIGHTS (STAGE 1 & 2)

6:30-6:45 am PDT | 3:30-3:45 pm CEST | 7:00-7:15 pm IST | 9:30-9:45 pm HKT | 11:30-11:45 pm AEST

Sponsored by TOUCHSTONE
May 27, 2021 | 03:30 PM - 03:45 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1 & 2

INTRODUCTION OF WOLONG AND ITS PRODUCTS (STAGE 1 & 2)

6:45 am-6:50 PDT | 3:45-3:50 pm CEST | 7:15-7:20 pm IST | 9:45-9:50 pm HKT | 11:45-11:50 pm AEST

Sponsored by Qingdao Wolong
May 27, 2021 | 03:45 PM - 03:50 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1 & 2

PISTACHIOS (STAGE 1)

7:00-8:30 am PDT | 4.00-5.30 pm CEST | 7:30-9:00 pm IST | 10:00-11:30 pm HKT | May 28, 12:00-1:30 am AEST

Chair: Mia Cohen, Chief Operating Officer, Setton Pistachio of Terra Bella, USA

Panel:
- Mike Hohmann, Executive Vice President and CFO, Wonderful Pistachios & Almonds, USA 
- Behrooz Agah, Member of the Board of Trustees, Iran Pistachio Association, Iran
- Serkan Görgülü, Nuts Trade Director, Tiryaki Agro Gida, Turkey
- Carlos Suárez-Morales, CEO, Nuevos Cultivos Agrarios, Spain

Sponsored by Setton Pistachio of Terra Bella
May 27, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

PEANUTS (STAGE 2)

7:00-8:00 am PDT | 4.00-5.00 pm CEST | 7:30-8:30 pm IST | 10:00-11:00 pm HKT | May 28, 12:00 -1:00 am AEST

Chair: Richard Owen, President and CEO, American Peanut Council, USA

Panel:
- Chen Ying, Director of Cereal and Oils Department, China Chamber of Commerce CFNA, China
- Charlie Jia, Managing Director, Qingdao FoodLink Co. Ltd., China
- Edoardo Fracanzani, Executive Director, Argentina Peanut Chamber, Argentina
- Guillermo Feo, Peanut Specialist Director, Importaco, Spain

May 27, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 2

INNOVATION AWARD & OFFICIAL CLOSING (STAGE 1)

8:30-9:00 am PDT | 5.30-6.00 pm CEST | 9:00-9:30 pm IST | 11:30 pm -12:00 am HKT | May 28, 1:30-2:00 am AEST

Michael Waring, INC Chairman
Goretti Guasch, INC Executive Director

May 27, 2021 | 05:30 PM - 05:45 PM (CEST) Auditorium - Stage 1

On Demand

NUTFRUIT AND IMMUNITY

Available anytime on Nutflix

Chair: Prof. Jordi Salas-Salvadó, Chairman, INC World Forum for Nutrition research and Education, INC

Panel:
- Prof. Ahmad Alkhatib, Head, Public Health and Preventive Healthcare, Teesside University, UK
- Prof. Ramon Estruch, Senior Consultant, Internal Medicine Department, Hospital Clínic de Barcelona, Spain

NUTFRUIT AND SUSTAINABILITY

Available anytime on Nutflix

Chair: Pino Calcagni, Chairman, Sustainability, Scientific and Government Affairs Committee, INC

Panel:
- Julie Adams, Vice President, Global Technical & Regulatory Affairs, Almond Board of California, USA
- Brendan O'Donnell, Global Category Director - Nuts, TOMRA Sorting Inc., USA
- Dr. Helena Melnikov, Managing Director and Hannah Schon, Food Policy Advisor, Waren-Verein der Hamburger Börse e.V., Germany
- James Obarowski, Country Director, TechnoServe, Uganda

INDUSTRY MARKETING PROGRAMS UPDATE

Available anytime on Nutflix

Chair: Antonio Pont, Honorary President and Executive Committee Member, INC
Panel:
- Giovanna Caccavelli, Nutrition Scientist Coordinator, SPRIM (Nucis Italia), Italy
- Richard Matoian, President, American Pistachio Growers, USA
- Pamela Graviet, Sr. Marketing Director, International, California Walnut Board and Commission, USA
- Alexander Ott, Executive Director, American Pecan Council, USA
- Maureen Ternus, Executive Director, International Tree Nut Council Nutrition Research & Education Foundation, USA
- Phil Gowland, Committee Member, Dried Fruit Alliance, UK
- Belinda Neville, Program Manager, Nuts for Life, Australia
- Henniel Smit, CEO, LIMBIK (Raisins South Africa), South Africa

INNOVATION AWARD APPLICANTS

Available anytime on Nutflix

SPONSOR’S VIDEOS

Available anytime on Nutflix